Best church translation apps compared (2026)
Which are the best church translation apps for your church? Here are 15 live translation services churches use, side by side on what each one publishes: the price of a normal month, the free trial, how guests follow, languages, the translated voice and the software churches already run. Livefy wrote this page. Every fact about the other church translation apps comes from their own pages, as published on 17 and 19 October 2026, with a link to each.
| Service | About 10 hours a month, one language, paid monthly | The same, paid yearly (a month) | Free trial | How guests follow | Languages | Translated voice for guests | OBS Studio, vMix, ProPresenter | Unused hours |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livefy | $45 a month (the Church plan, 10 hours) | $39 a month | 4 hours with no card (6 with a card on file), in the first 14 days | A QR code or link, in the phone’s own browser: no app, no account | 109 live translated languages, 42 of them new and captions only | Yes, in every plan: guests hear it in the phone’s browser, with no app | OBS Studio, vMix, ProPresenter: a guide for each, written from a real setup | Unused hours roll over while you have the plan. Bought hours never expire |
| Wordly | No monthly price published: about $1,500 for a 10-hour package, prepaid. Its church page lists packages of 5, 10 and 25 hours a month without prices source | Not found on their pages | No self-serve trial on the pages checked: a trial is set up through a sales rep. A short online demo sits behind a form source | A QR code or browser link, no app or sign-up. Apps are optional source | 60 speaker languages and 67 listener languages source | Yes, audio and text in every package source | None of the three named. A caption frame goes into video software as a browser source or virtual camera source | Unused hours at the end of the year “can roll over”: ask the sales rep source |
| Glossa | $50 pay as you go (10 hours at $5, our arithmetic). The $99 plan covers 25 hours source | A discount for yearly billing: its switch says 18%; its cards say save $598 a year on the $299 plan. Pay as you go has no yearly price source | 4 hours free, no credit card (its Spanish page offers $20 of credit instead) source | No app download needed: a QR code and the browser. Apps are optional source | 100+ (its Spanish page says more than 40) source | Yes, every plan. Voice cloning on the $299 and $499 plans source | OBS and ProPresenter on its plan cards, vMix named too. Its help article points to the $299 plan for OBS or ProPresenter source | Not found on their pages |
| OneAccord | Not published. 5 hours is $150 a month source | Not found on their pages | Free credits when you contact them. The size is not stated source | The browser and a QR code: “No apps or downloads needed” source | 50+ source | Yes, audio and text source | ProPresenter and OBS named. vMix not named source | Not found on their pages |
| Kaleo | About $34: the $24 plan (5 hours, translation into 2 other languages) plus 5 extra hours at $2 (our arithmetic). Or $49 for its 10-hour plan, 4 other languages source | Not found on their pages | Four hours of captions and translations source | A QR code. Captions in the browser, but the app is needed to hear the voice source | 150+ source | Yes, in its mobile app only source | None of the three named source | Not found on their pages |
| spf.io | Quote only source | Not found on their pages | None found. A form leads to a discovery call source | A QR code or link on mobile devices source | Over 100 for captions and translation source | Yes (its pages give 70+ and “more than 40” languages for voice), priced in the quote source | OBS and vMix named for bringing the sound in. ProPresenter slides translated source | Not found on their pages |
| LiveVoice | $312 of AI translation (600 minutes at $0.52, our arithmetic) plus an account plan, from $30 a month for 10 listeners source | The account plan is 25% off paid yearly; AI minutes stay $0.52 source | A free test plan with up to 3 participants source | The app is “strongly” recommended on phones; the browser also works. No account source | Over 70 source | Yes, AI voice by the minute per language. Human interpreters too source | Subtitles on a big screen or a stream as lower thirds. None of the three named source | Not found on their pages |
| Synai | $61 a month source | $49 a month ($588 billed yearly) source | 14 days, 6 free hours, no card source | A QR code on their own phone: no app, no login source | 60 source | Standard AI voice included. Premium and cloned voices on request source | Help articles for OBS Studio, vMix, ProPresenter and FreeShow source | “Unused hours do not roll over.” source |
| wetranslate | $119 a month (20 text hours, no voice) source | 15% off paid yearly (about $101 a month for the $119 plan, our arithmetic) source | 1 hour free, no credit card source | A web link: no app downloads source | 40+ source | Only on the $169 plan, 5 hours, through the venue’s sound system source | Presentation and display windows. None of the three named source | “Unused minutes do not roll over to the next period” source |
| Maestra | $449 a month (unlimited use) source | $359 a month source | A free tool with no form, no sales call and no card. Its limits are not stated source | A QR code or link: no app and no account source | 100+ live source | Yes, an AI voice or a cloned voice source | OBS and vMix named. ProPresenter not named source | Not found on their pages |
| ChurchTranslator.AI | About $57: the $39 Starter plan (6 hours, 2 translated languages) plus 4 hours at $4.50 (our arithmetic). Growth is $89 for 12 hours source | Only monthly billing published: “USD, charged monthly by card” source | The first 4 hours or 14 days, whichever comes first. A card is collected at sign-up; nothing is charged during the trial source | A QR code or link in the phone’s browser: no app to install, no account. An optional iPhone app for regulars source | 98, each usable as the speaker’s language or a translation source | Yes, translated audio and captions on every plan, in all 98 languages with its default engine source | ProPresenter (a Web fill) and OBS (a browser source) for captions; audio in over RTMP from OBS or vMix source | Not found on their pages |
| OmniWord | $40 pay as you go (10 hours at $4, our arithmetic). Pro is $49 a month for 15 language-hours source | $39 a month for Pro ($468 billed yearly), 15 language-hours source | $20 of credit on sign-up, which expires in 30 days (5 hours at $4, our arithmetic) source | A QR code, captions in the phone browser: no app and no account source | 20 source | Yes: an optional spoken translation on the phone, which the listener turns on source | ProPresenter, OBS and vMix through overlay links, with help-centre guides. ProPresenter Direct on a Mac source | “Unused subscription hours do not roll over to the next billing cycle unless explicitly stated by your plan.” source |
| Streamlingo | About $123: the Small Plan at $61.67 for 5 hours plus 5 hours at $12.33 (church price shown for the United States, our arithmetic). The Medium Plan is $168.18 for 15 hours source | About $111 a month: the annual Small Plan at $49.33 plus 5 hours at $12.33 (our arithmetic) source | 2 hours of AI translation, no payment details. Then a Free Plan with 1 hour a month, which needs a payment method on file source | A QR code, in the browser: no installation and no sign-up source | 80+ source | Yes, audio and a transcript, on every plan including the free one source | OBS, vMix and ProPresenter named: captions as a browser source. Start and stop from Stream Deck, ProPresenter or Zapier source | “unused hours expire at the end of the month”, on the annual plan too. Bought credit never expires source |
| LiveInterpret.AI | About €65.50: the €49 Standard plan (450 language-minutes) plus 150 minutes at €0.11, once overage is switched on (our arithmetic) source | About €60.60 a month: €529 a year for 450 minutes a month, plus 150 minutes at €0.11 (our arithmetic) source | 30 free language-minutes, no card, plus free practice mode with synthetic translation source | A QR code: audio and captions in the phone’s browser, no app, and it keeps playing with the phone locked source | 39 source | Yes, translated speech and captions on every plan source | OBS and vMix, with a setup guide. “ProPresenter: there is no native integration today.” source | Plan minutes roll over one month, then expire. Packs are valid 12 months source |
| Event Translate | £38 for a 600-credit pack (about 10 hours in one language, valid 12 months). Or Pro at £39 a month for about 12 hours source | £33.15 a month for Pro (£397.80 billed yearly), about 12 hours a month source | 20 credits (20 minutes), no credit card, up to 2 languages source | A QR code or short link in the phone or laptop browser: no app, account or receiver source | Speakers in 70+ languages, detected automatically; translation into 35 source | Yes, an AI voice and a live transcript in all 35 output languages, on every plan. Voice cloning “Coming Soon” on Pro source | Not found on their pages | Pro credits roll over for up to 6 months. Pack credits are valid 12 months source |
Prices change: check each site for today’s. Product names are trademarks of their owners. Livefy is not affiliated with any of them, and none has reviewed or endorsed this page.
What Livefy does that most do not
Checked on every service’s public pages and help centre on 17 and 19 October 2026. “Partly” means they do some of it in their own way: the service’s own page says how.
| Service | Upload slides (PDF or pictures) to show with the translation, no presentation software needed | Play a video from the console, its sound translated live | A welcome screen made in the app: logo, greeting, languages, QR code | Feeds existing FM or infrared headsets, one language per feed | One service feeds several rooms, each with its own language, QR code and screen link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livefy | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Wordly | Partly source | Partly source | Partly source | Partly source | Partly source |
| Glossa | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Not found | Not found |
| OneAccord | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Not found | Partly source |
| Kaleo | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Partly source | Not found |
| spf.io | Yes source | Partly source | Partly source | Not found | Partly source |
| LiveVoice | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Partly source | Partly source |
| Synai | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Not found | Not found |
| wetranslate | Not found | Not found | Not found | Partly source | Not found |
| Maestra | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Partly source | Partly source |
| ChurchTranslator.AI | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Partly source | Partly source |
| OmniWord | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Not found | Partly source |
| Streamlingo | Partly source | Not found | Partly source | Not found | Partly source |
| LiveInterpret.AI | Partly source | Not found | Not found | Not found | Partly source |
| Event Translate | Not found | Not found | Partly source | Not found | Partly source |
Why churches choose Livefy over each one
- Livefy vs Wordly: the better choice for churches that want to start on their own this week, with no sales call and no card, pay month by month, and keep the hours they do not use.
- Livefy vs Glossa: the better choice for churches that translate about 10 hours a month and want OBS Studio, vMix and ProPresenter on every plan, videos played from the console, and a feed for their own headsets.
- Livefy vs OneAccord: the better choice for churches that want a far lower price per hour, a trial with no card, and the hours they did not use refunded.
- Livefy vs Kaleo: the better choice for churches that want the voice on guests’ phones with no app, any number of languages at once, and guides for OBS Studio, vMix and ProPresenter.
- Livefy vs spf.io: the better choice for churches that want to see the price, start a trial on their own and pay by card, with no form, no call and no quote.
- Livefy vs LiveVoice: the better choice for churches that want guests to follow in the phone’s browser with no app, a much lower price for a month of services, and a free trial on a real service.
- Livefy vs Synai: the better choice for churches that want to pay less at every size, keep the hours they do not use, and run any number of languages at once.
- Livefy vs wetranslate: the better choice for churches that want a translated voice on every guest’s phone, on every plan, for less, and slides and videos on their screens.
- Livefy vs Maestra: the better choice for churches that want any number of languages at once and a ProPresenter guide, for a small part of the price.
- Livefy vs ChurchTranslator.AI: the better choice for churches that want any number of languages at once, a trial with no card, a yearly price, and slides and videos on their screens.
- Livefy vs OmniWord: the better choice for churches that want more languages, hours that roll over, and slides, videos and a headset feed from one console.
- Livefy vs Streamlingo: the better choice for churches that want a lower price, hours that roll over, cheaper extra hours, and slides, videos and a headset feed from one console.
- Livefy vs LiveInterpret.AI: the better choice for churches that want more languages, a trial big enough for real services, a ProPresenter guide, and hours that roll over.
- Livefy vs Event Translate: the better choice for churches that want captions and slides on their own screens, more languages, a bigger free trial, and the hours they did not use refunded.
Questions to ask any church translation app
- What does a normal month cost: your services, in your languages?
- Can you try it on a real service without a card or a sales call?
- Do guests need to install an app or make an account?
- Does it work with the sound desk, projector and streaming software you already have?
- Do unused hours carry over, and can you get money back for hours you did not use?
- What else would you need to buy? The church translation equipment guide compares headsets, receivers and phones.
Questions
What does a normal month cost at each?
For about 10 hours a month in one language, paid monthly, as published on 17 and 19 October 2026: Kaleo about $34 (its $24 plan with 5 extra hours at $2, our arithmetic; translation into 2 other languages; the voice in its app), OmniWord $40 pay as you go (10 hours at $4, our arithmetic), Livefy $45 a month (the Church plan, 10 hours), Glossa $50 pay as you go (10 hours at $5, our arithmetic), ChurchTranslator.AI about $57 (its $39 plan for 6 hours plus 4 at $4.50, our arithmetic; 2 translated languages), Synai $61, wetranslate $119 for text, Streamlingo about $123 at its church price shown for the United States (our arithmetic), LiveVoice $312 of AI minutes plus an account plan from $30 (our arithmetic), Maestra $449, Wordly about $1,500 for a 10-hour package. OneAccord publishes $150 for 5 hours; spf.io gives a quote. In other currencies: LiveInterpret.AI about €65.50 (our arithmetic), Event Translate £38 for a 10-hour pack.
Which ones need no app for guests?
Livefy, Wordly, Glossa, OneAccord, Synai, wetranslate, Maestra, OmniWord, ChurchTranslator.AI, Streamlingo, LiveInterpret.AI and Event Translate publish that guests follow in the browser (ChurchTranslator.AI also offers an optional iPhone app). LiveVoice’s browser works too, though it strongly recommends its app on phones. Kaleo shows captions in the browser but needs its app to hear the voice.
Sources and accuracy
Product details and pricing are based on publicly available information checked on 17 and 19 October 2026. Sources are linked throughout the comparison. Features and prices may change; visit each provider’s website for the latest details.